Today, I am more at peace except…

HOW COULD SENDING ONE LITTLE PUNY LETTER FROM DC TO BUDAPEST COST $120????? SHAME ON YOU! SUPPORT UPS! EVERYONE SUPPORT UPS!!!! (Well, I’m not sure how much it costs at UPS) … *sigh* Who ever knew? In my mind, I was thinking I’d be willing to pay 25, 35, or even 40 dollars for a dear friend… but WHO KNEW?! Well anyways, I’m starting a new trend for myself… I will start sending out handwritten notes to my friends but I noticed today that my wrist really hurts, please don’t hurt me, carpal tunnel ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But other than that, it’s the weekend which means my parents are coming to visit! I almost think that when you’re born, your parents are the first people (in some cases, not) you see and you love them. You have to because otherwise you as a baby would not survive. And then comes the awkward pre-teen/adolescent stages where it’s just awkward. I don’t think I ever “hated” my parents the way I heard some people say it, but I’m sure there were frustrating times where I just wanted them to LET GO OF ME. But it’s a good thing parents know what’s best and it’s a good thing they clung onto me… and as I come out of that stage, leaving for college, going to work on my own in a new city, I find my love grows for them even deeper. I want to do everything I can to make them happy, to take care of them… and so nonetheless, I am quite excited that they shall be visiting. Plus my mama’s got things for me from China ๐Ÿ™‚
P.S. Don’t forget to Watch BBJX!
P.P.S. I should watch an episode of Downton abbey while I clean my room. Yes yes yes!

One thought on “Today, I am more at peace except…

  1. good to know the price tag on our friendship ๐Ÿ˜› JK, i’m impressed you’d even be willing to go that high!
    parents are wondrous ๐Ÿ™‚ i am so glad that sad panda janet is munching happily on her bamboo for now

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

