Today, I have a broken heart.

So I have finally glimpsed the beginning of what a broken heart could feel like and let me say it’s certainly not a pleasant feeling. The only reason the effects haven’t hit me full on is because I’m secretly hoping this is just one of those downs but deep down inside, I know this is it. But when I look in the big picture it’s silly. My heart isn’t actually broken. There are probably more physical tears in my Achilles tendon than in my heart… Why aren’t I sobbing about that? Can you all join. me in praying for my Achilles tendon? And what about all the friendly (let’s for a moment ignore the sassy ones… But even they have their sweet moments) stroke patients at work? A part of their brain has just been bled into and yet I’m over here complaining. But despite all of that, it still hurts a lot and I hope my wishful thinking (that this is all fake) comes true.

In other news, I shall go observe the debate. After all that should be more important than this fictional disease I claim to have.

2 thoughts on “Today, I have a broken heart.

  1. Oh darling, I am sorry that you are experiencing this right now. I wish I could be there to give you a biggggggg hug! Just pretend we’re all hugging you right now 🙂

    I must say that a broken heart is most definitely not a fictional disease and in many cases it can have physical manifestations, in my opinion. I think physical pain like in your Achilles, and ailments like strokes can be and are painful and devastating but I assure you people who have gone through those things can attest to the internal and lingering pain of a broken heart. I don’t say this to make you dwell on the pain but rather so you can accept it as a reality and work to move on from it.

    Anyway, I will be praying for you and your heart and your achilles and the stroke patients and all the things that make the world a little sad sometimes. Love you 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

