Today, I got a shot and a dumdum.

Today, the tables have turned on me. Normally I linger around the waiting room, waiting to catch my prey (ok, not prey) and then whisk them away into an exam room on the 7th floor but today, I found myself waiting for a nurse to whisk me away into an exam room. I had to fill out some personal details, name, social, put a check here and there, say no, sign and date. And there it was… karma! Instead of being the holder of the needle, I was on the other end. Luckily, this needle is smaller (I assume) and nothing was being pulled out of me, just something being injected.

Ok, am I a bit too dramatic? It was just a flu shot. And that’s how it usually goes. The anticipation is so much more than the actual event. I will admit that I normally don’t get flu shots, but this time, it was mandatory, ya know, so I don’t get patients sick and whatnot. But it really did not hurt. And the best part of it???

I GOT A SOUR GREEN APPLE DUM DUM.

Life = COMPLETE

P.S. Tonight is my journey to new york city and I’m so excited about a massage on Saturday! I will write my review soon ๐Ÿ™‚ And also to bring back my homeland tea for me and my dad. And then on Sunday evening? EP 3 OF DOWNTON COMES OUT!
P.P.S. Watch BBJX! (Don’t think I’ve forgotten!)

3 thoughts on “Today, I got a shot and a dumdum.

  1. oh, the days when a Dum Dum could make life complete. who knew we were still living them?! ๐Ÿ˜›

    have fun in nyc!!! remember our long bus ride??
    โค

  2. LOL! a flu shot? here I was imagining something so invasive! You should be a writer ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love DumDums. Butterscotch, yum. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m currently working on my novel…. chapter 1, pg 0.9! hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€ Remember my synopsis? Shhhh, once it’s published, I’m waiting for you to turn it into a film and I’m going to star in it. Deal?

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

