Today, I am cheating…

because this post will be – This weekend, I enjoyed quality time with my ma ma.  I originally thought she was coming to DC to take care of errands, however, it was only until after she arrived that I realized she had neither an agenda nor an itinerary! Special time with me! And none of that tourist stuff either! We’ve done the monuments and the National Mall and the Smithsonian museums plenty o’times. This time it was to just laze around, walk around Bethesda, see a mall and go to badum… of course, the Chinese grocery store.

Bethesda  – a cute little French cafe – La Madeleine French Country Cafe (well, they should have plenty of these locations across the US) – apparently, they have breakfast, dinner and everything in between. I wish I took pictures, but please believe me… I thought their fluffy croissant eggs benedict (ham, bacon, beautifully poached eggs and a creamy hollandaise sauce) was delicious! Mi mama got an omelette which was also delish.

Well, the weekend is gone and again I feel lonely, but not for long because 1) it’s time to STUDY STUDY STUDY because my iron is still hot ! and DEUX) a special day and weekend is coming up! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Sometimes I just ❤ life, you, me, the world, everything, everyone, every plant, every animal … just not cockroaches, but sometimes they need some good ole lovin too (but too bad, not from me!)

3 thoughts on “Today, I am cheating…

  1. LA MADELEINE IS MY FAVORITE CAFE IN BETHESDA!! i remember going there for the first time when i was in elementary school on my first trip to the DC area.

    im glad you had some R&R with your madre — sounds like a great time 🙂

    • OH !!!! YOU’VE HEARD OF IT???!?!?!?!! yay! It was very good! Tasty! Have you tried the bakery before? I’m thinking of maybe getting bread from there one day. it’s of walking distance, ~ 10 minutes or so from my house 🙂

  2. I too have heard of/seen La Madeleine (love that name, btdubs) in Bethesda but I have not been. Maybe you can take me there next time I visit, Jannie. I don’t know why but I’m starting to like this nickname more and more 🙂
    ❤ u

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

