Today, I am not friends with acronymns and I make little cheat sheets…

I’m starting to go crazy with all the acronyms. I spend more time trying to look up acronyms than I do actually just writing them out. AHR, DBN, ATC, ATO (air-traffic organization? hahahaha nope!), HTN (well this one’s easy), CHF, ALS …. So I’ve decided to make my own little dictionaries. One for Disposition/Discharge codes, One for medications (well I suppose that’s not acronyms), one for phone numbers… so many little cheat sheets. So many so many πŸ™‚

P.S. Did I break the rule? My title has TWO things.
P.P.P.S. Watch BBJX!

3 thoughts on “Today, I am not friends with acronymns and I make little cheat sheets…

  1. What is HTN?? It’s NSO (not so obvious) to me. you must know more than you think! Or those cheat sheets are working. πŸ™‚

    • Oh then I’m proud of myself! At least I learned something! And I figured out DBN, AHR, ATO πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Be proud! Also, NSO? Nursing Service OrganizatioN? Hahaha I know NOS is “not otherwise specified”

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

