Today, I saw the “S”ign…

My friends! The “S” was spared! The cut on my foot JUST narrowly missed the S of my tattoo and for the time being, Dum Spiro Spero, ladies 🙂 

In other news, my day has been pretty standard. I watched a movie made in 1985 (it was in color and sound! and here i thought the 80s were a distant dream…). It starred a SUPER HAWT Daniel Day-Lewis. Mhmm. Now I’m gearing up for a trip to Boston on Thursday…though I’m starting to question the necessity of this trip. 

I missed FDOC today. A friend texted me on her way to class and I felt a small sense of…am I really not there anymore?…but I’m taking the wisdom of Jarkie’s post and applying it to my life. We all had our time. Now we move on…to bigger and better things!

To the lovely CAJMere ladies: Godspeed on your new adventures! Enjoy your new lives and breathe in deeply the sense of excitement and promise that you are facing. I can’t wait to visit you all and I’m excited for this next chapter in our friendship! 

xoxo 

3 thoughts on “Today, I saw the “S”ign…

  1. Daniel Day-Lewis – Last of the Mohicans? The best movie ever? The time I started all my time-travel fantasies only to have other people steal them away from me? I could have been famous by now!

    But it’s ok. I went to get a degree from Duke first. And I met you all. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

