Today, I bring a little luck (Allure Free Stuff August 2013 Goodies Pt 1)…

It’s been a while! I’ve been a bit MIA lately, but I finally have some time to myself and am in a pensive mood. It’s crazy how some things in life really do come so unexpectedly.

When one door closes, another door opens; but we so often look so long and regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the ones which open for us.
-Alexander Graham Bell

It really seems that a lot of luck has flown my way in the past few days. However, I’m beginning to wonder if this is really considered luck. Maybe it’s just that, in the words of Taylor Swift (<– yes, click on that link), “for the first time, what’s past is past.” Now I can actually see all the new open doors: new people and experiences have come into my life. Speaking of luck, I’ve apparently won a lot of goodies from the Allure Free Stuff August 2013 Giveaway. Here’s a look at the first few that have come my way. I definitely have positive experiences with the cleanser and the hair treatment. Have you tried any of these products? Have you won anything from the giveaway? 

Left to Right:

  1. Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser (retail value: $11.99)
  2. NYC New York Color Lip Stain in Smooch Proof (retail value: $4.99)
  3. Rimmel London ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Brown, ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black, Lasting Finish 1000 Kisses Lip Pencil in Rose Quartz, Match Perfection Blush in Light, and Glam’Eyes Quad Eye Shadow in Smokey Brun (retail value: $24.95)
  4. Nuance Salma Hayek Leave-in Treatment (retail value: $9.99)

I’m excited. I still have a few more products coming in, but so far, the total value of all the free goods I’ve received has come to ~$51.92 which is more than I expected. :) :)

Happy Veterans Day!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Today, I bring a little luck (Allure Free Stuff August 2013 Goodies Pt 1)…

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

